Ontabs
Ontabs.com » Reviews games » Review of applications Word Lens Translator

Review of applications Word Lens Translator

13
Poster Review of applications Word Lens Translator

In recent years, become relevant translators working in augmented reality mode. If you have not had time to get acquainted with such programs on Android, then as a free option is perfect Word Lens Translator.

The application works is very simple. You choose the language to some of what is to convert and move the camera of a tablet or smartphone on the text and a second screen displays the translation in real time. The app is not perfect, as actually all translators. But for short inscriptions very well suited.

A huge plus is the lack of applications need to connect to the Internet, since all the dictionaries are already present in Word Lens Translator. In addition, you do not have to do a photo application translates text "on the fly".

Minor flaw is the fact that the translation into Russian far only with English but also with such functional application will be equally useful. Given the fact that a couple of years ago, the language packs in Word Lens been paid, and there was no Russian at all, it is possible that the functionality will be expanded. After all, the next couple of years, Google has not exactly shut down the project.

Word Lens was acquired for Google Glass, and is ideal for this has come, because you see the text and then you can translate it to your language. And those who are not willing to pay $ 1500 for a still crude technology can use the app on your tablet or smartphone.

To get the best possible translation for better translation of printed text with big letters. Word Lens poorly recognized text and handwritten fonts with italics. Try to focus the camera on the text at a small distance.

Comments 0
There are no comments yet, but you can be the one to add the very first comment!
Take a comment

Ontabs
Ontabs.com » Обзор игр » Обзор приложения Word Lens Translator

Обзор приложения Word Lens Translator

3 850
Постер Обзор приложения Word Lens Translator

В последнее время актуальны стали переводчики, работающие в режиме дополненной реальности. Если вы еще не успели познакомится с такими программами на Android, то в качестве бесплатного варианта отлично подойдет Word Lens Translator.

Приложение работает очень просто. Вы выбираете язык с какого на какой предстоит перевести, наводите камеру своего планшета или смартфона на текст и через секунду на экране отображается его перевод в реальном времени. Приложение не идеально, как и собственно все переводчики. Но для коротких надписей очень даже хорошо подойдет.

Огромным плюсом приложения стало отсутствие необходимости подключения к сети интернет, поскольку все словари уже присутствуют в Word Lens Translator. Кроме того, вам не придется делать фото текста приложение переводит "на лету".

Небольшим минусом является, то что приложение переводит на русский пока только с английского, но и при таком функционале приложение станет не менее полезным. С учетом того что еще пару лет назад языковые пакеты в Word Lens были платные, а русский вовсе отсутствовал, возможно, что функционал будет расширен. Ведь ближайшие пару лет Google точно не закроют проект.

Word Lens была приобретена для Google Glass и идеально для этого подошло, ведь вы видите текст и тут же можете перевести его на нужный язык. А те, кто не готов заплатить $1500 за пока еще сырую технологию, могут использовать приложение на своем планшете или смартфоне.

Чтобы перевод получился максимально качественным лучше переводить печатный текст с большими буквами. Word Lens плохо распознает тексты, написанные от руки и шрифты с курсивом. Старайтесь фокусировать камеру на тексте на небольшом расстояние.

Комментариев 0
Комментариев пока нет, но вы можете стать тем кто добавит самый первый комментарий!
Прокомментировать